How is a painting like a green smoothie?

Hmmm, so how is a painting like a green smoothie?  Well, they both take creativity to come up with an idea and translate it into a finished product, they’re both super fun, and one helped create the other.  The painting came about after a day I spent at the State Farmer’s Market purchasing fruit and veggies, including super delish Kale.  It was Fall and all the mums were out on display looking like a rainbow touched the ground in front of me.  I was buying veggies and mums and overheard two ladies talking.  You could tell they’d been friends for a long time.  I found myself following along behind them, listening to them talk.  It made me think, “wow, I hope I have friends that will be in my life for as long as they’ve been friends” and when I looked up we were in the middle of all the mums.  The beauty of the scene grabbed me and I pulled out my camera to take pictures before anyone moved.  The end result was the painting you see below. This is the same painting shown in the image at the top of my blog. Use the greens you buy at the farmer’s market or supermarket or from your own garden to make a healthy, energizing Wicked Green Smoothie.

It’s a Cranberry Day Wicked Green Smoothie
1 c. V-8 fusion cranberry blackberry juice
1 c. mixed fruit (frozen strawberries, pineapple, and peaches)
1/2 kiwi
1/4 bunch of parsley (if you’re new to green smoothies, only use a couple of sprigs)
1/2 c. vanilla greek yogurt
Blend and enjoy, your body will thank you.

How do you satisfy your creative needs?

Leave a Reply

