Gold Rush – quite possibly the best tasting apple ever

Perusing the farmer’s market this weekend, I came across lots and lots of apples.  After loading up on greens, bread from La Farm and cider, I checked out the apples. Personally, I like a very crisp, crunchy apple that’s not tart and not sweet but in between, maybe tangy is the right word? In talking w/the farmer he told me about this apple called Gold Rush. I bought a couple to try along with some Honeycrisp and went home.  My, oh, my, the Gold Rush apple has to be the best tasting apple I’ve had in quite a while.  I ran back this morning to buy a bag full. Check out your local farmer’s market – who know what discoveries await?

Cheers!

One thought on “Gold Rush – quite possibly the best tasting apple ever

  1. Pingback: E-bike

Leave a Reply

