Pears and Kale – Gotta love @WholeFoods

A while back Living Social had a deal where you spent $10 and received $20 to spend at Whole Foods. I popped in today and found Organic 100% Pear Juice along with a few varieties of Kale I hadn’t tried yet. Can I just say how much I adore Whole Foods? Seriously! Anyway, while I like canned pineapple in its own juice in my Wicked Green Smoothies, canned pears – not so much.  I’m always in a hurry in the morning and don’t want to take time to cut up a pear to throw in my smoothie so I don’t use them as often as I’d like.

After picking up Lacinato Kale and organic pear juice, I added grapes and ice. Super yummo Wicked Green Smoothie!  This one’s a keeper for the e-book.

Ode to Pears
Couple of kale leaves if you’re a beginner (otherwise, use 3 handfuls)
1 c. 100% pear juice
2 c. ice (less if you like your smoothie more like juice, more if you like it like a shake)
1 c. grapes (I use them frozen, by the way, they are also a tasty snack to eat frozen)

Have you tried any new veggies or fruits lately?  What’s your fave?

Until next time, cheers!

4 thoughts on “Pears and Kale – Gotta love @WholeFoods

  1. Pingback: Elektrische Zahnbuerste

Leave a Reply

