National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) Part 2

Have you heard of National Novel Writing Month? Or NaNoWriMo for short? It’s where during the  month of November, you try to write 50,000, yes, that’s correct, 50,000 words in ONE MONTH.

So as many of you know, I decided to sign up and declare my intent to reach the 50.000 milestone by the end of November. I figured it would help keep me motivated and maybe feeling a bit competitive. Not to mention, when you speak your intent, the Universe listens and I hope conspires on my behalf. Hey, I can use all the help I can get.

Well, I didn’t reach the 50,000 goal but I did hit 25,000 words. I’m very pleased as I have a solid start on my novel and figured out places where the action wasn’t moving and a new character needed to be introduced. It’s been fun, frustrating and a learning experience, all rolled up into one. While I didn’t reach the goal, I will commit to all of you to keep you updated on my progress – my big goal is to complete the first draft, then revisions and then, yep, publish the darn thing.

Stay tuned,

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

