NaNoWriMo – Mid-month update

Have you heard of National Novel Writing Month? Or NaNoWriMo for short? It’s where during the  month of November, you try to write 50,000, yes, that’s correct, 50,000 words in ONE MONTH. To keep you accountable, there is a website with writing buddies so you can see how you’re doing in relation to others. Nothing like a little competition to keep oneself motivated.

As promised, my mid-month update.As of tonight, I have written a little over 35K words. Whew! makes me tired just looking at it. I’ve had a couple of tough days but powered through. I’ve also had some great days where I was in the groove and the words just seemed to endlessly flow. Well, I have a little under 15K to go and I’m shooting to finish this draft on 11/22. Then I’ll leave it, start on book 2 and see how far I get with the remaining 9 days in the month.

So stay tuned and I’ll follow-up at the end of the month with my final word count.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

