NaNoWriMo – End of the month final word count

As of today, I clocked in at 54,373 words.  My book is finished and now I move into editing mode. I was going to spend the rest of November starting book two but decided to take a break and walk away – recharge the batteries so to speak. I’ve been reading, going to movies (Loved Lincoln, Skyfall, and the Sessions), and catching up with friends over lunch. It’s important to recharge your creative well.

Depending on how long it takes me to edit the thing, it’s possible I could have it published to all the major e-reader sites – Amazon, Apple iBooks, B&N Nook, Kobo, Smashwords by early next year. Once it’s live I’ll follow-up with a.post letting everyone know.

Couple more days of play, then it’s time to put on my ruthless editing hat. You still have 2 1/2 days to get your word count in and make that 50K count – you can make it!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

